How to Deactivate an Employee

How to Deactivate an Employee

If an employee leaves your firm, you may want to deactivate (archive) their record.  Archiving removes the employee from all Client Service Teams, prevents users from messaging the employee, and prevents the employee from accessing Liscio.  Only Firm Admins have the ability to archive an employee.

  1. First, bulk reassign the employee's open and pending review tasks, include To Do tasks, any open and pending review Requests, and any unpaid/overdue invoices.
  2. Click the ellipsis (three dots) under your profile picture on the left side of the screen. 
  3. Click Admin.
  4. Click Users.
  5. Click the Employees tab at the top of the page. 
  6. Click on the employee you wish to deactivate.
  7. Click Archive Employee in the upper right-hand corner.
  8. Click Proceed.

                 


    Contact Us

       Email:  support@liscio.me 
       Call Us: (765) 566-7127
       Hours: Monday - Friday | 8 AM - 8 PM EST
        Subscribe to our YouTube channel Liscio CX



      • Related Articles

      • How to Archive (Deactivate) an Account

        1. Click on the Accounts page on the left side of the screen. 2. Use the search bar at the top of the list to search for a specific Account. 3. Click on the Account, and navigate to the Details tab. 4. Click the ellipses (three dots) on the upper ...
      • How to Archive (Deactivate) a Contact

        Contacts cannot be completely deleted in Liscio. However, you can archive a Contact for later reference. To Archive a Single Contact: Click on the Contacts page on the left side of the screen. Use the search bar at the top of the list to search for a ...
      • Employee Roles

        There are three Employee Roles in Liscio:  Firm Administrator Firm Administrators can perform the following:  Add employees Edit Employees Archive Employees Grant Signing Authority Assign a Default Message Recipient Use the Log Me In As feature ...
      • How to Edit, Delete, or Archive a Recurring Task

        To modify a recurring task, all changes should be made to the most recently generated task. This means that if the original task has already genereated a new task, edits should be made to the new task.        Note: To archive a recurring task, you ...
      • How to Edit Employee Info

        The following employee info can be edited by Firm Admins only: First, Middle, and Last Name Job Title Email address  Phone Number Role Grant Signing Authority Assign the Default Message Recipient Note: Employees have the ability to edit their own ...