How to Delete Files From a Message

How to Delete Files From a Message

Note: Only employees of the firm providing the use of Liscio can delete files. Clients of firms do not have the ability to delete files.

Method 1:

  1. Click the Message to view the contents.
  2. Click the X to the right of the preview icon.
  3. Click Yes to Proceed.


Method 2:

  1. Click Files on the left side of the screen.
  2. Click the Sources filter and select Message
  3. Locate the file you would like to delete and select it by checking the box on the left.
  4. Scroll to the bottom and click the trash can icon



    Contact Us

       Email:  support@liscio.me 
       Call Us: (765) 566-7127
       Hours: Monday - Friday | 8 AM - 8 PM EST
        Subscribe to our YouTube channel Liscio CX



      • Related Articles

      • How to Delete Files in Bulk

        Only firm employees can delete files. Clients/End-Users do not have the ability to delete files.  Note: Deleting a file will remove it from any place it was shared (i.e. message or task). Click the Files page. Check the box to the left of the files ...
      • How to Send Bulk Messages

        Click Bulk Actions on the left side of the screen. Click Send Message. Filter by the following as necessary: Select Entity, Select Status, Select Relationship, Account Owner. Click Search. To select all Contacts, check the box next to Contact Name. ...
      • How to Delete a Message

        Note: You can only delete a message if you created the message.  Otherwise, you may archive the thread. Click Inbox on the left-hand side of the screen. Click into the Message you'd like to delete. Click the trash can icon next to the message. ...
      • How to Delete Files

        Note: Files uploaded to the Files tab can be deleted on the Account and Contact level. Only firm users have the ability to delete files.  Deleting a file will remove it from Liscio completely.  If you would like to keep the file in Liscio, see How to ...
      • Files Overview

        The Files page on the left-hand side of the screen offers a Firm View of all files uploaded to Liscio.  This means that every employee in your firm can view all of the files uploaded by or shared with your Contacts and Accounts. (Exception: ...