Remove an Attachment from a Note

Remove an Attachment from a Note

Notes are internal, so attachments on Notes cannot be seen by the client. 

‚ÄčIf you need to remove an attachment from a Note: 

  1. Click on the Note.
  2. Click the ellipsis (three dots) in the upper-right corner.
  3. Click Edit Note.
  4. Click the X next to Preview to remove the attachment.
  5. Click Yes to proceed.
  6. Click Update Note.

Note: Files attached to a Note can also be deleted on the Files page.

remove.gif


    Contact Us

       Email:  support@liscio.me 
       Call Us: (765) 566-7127
       Hours: Monday - Friday | 8 AM - 8 PM EST
        Subscribe to our YouTube channel Liscio CX



      • Related Articles

      • How to Delete Files

        Note: Files uploaded to the Files tab can be deleted on the Account and Contact level. Only firm users have the ability to delete files.  Deleting a file will remove it from Liscio completely.  If you would like to keep the file in Liscio, see How to ...
      • How to Remove Access to a File

        Note: Contacts can only be removed from manually uploaded files. Click on the Files page. Click on a file with the source Manual or Multiple. If the file has a source Multiple, click the Manual file. Click the X to the right of the recipient's name ...
      • How to Delete Files From a Task

        Note: Only employees of the firm providing the use of Liscio can delete files. Clients/end-users do not have the ability to delete files.  Click the Task to view the contents. Click the 'X' to the right of Preview. Click Yes to Proceed. Note: Files ...
      • How to Delete Files in Bulk

        Only firm employees can delete files. Clients/End-Users do not have the ability to delete files.  Note: Deleting a file will remove it from any place it was shared (i.e. message or task). Click the Files page. Check the box to the left of the files ...
      • File Access Breakdown

        To Dos & Notes: Any file attached to a To Do task or Note is for firm viewing only. Clients cannot see these files. Firm Only (internal): Any files marked firm only (indicated by a lock icon next to the file name) can only be seen by firm employees ...