How to Archive (Deactivate) a Contact

How to Archive (Deactivate) a Contact

Contacts cannot be completely deleted in Liscio. However, you can archive a Contact for later reference.
  1. Click on the Contacts page on the left side of the screen.
  2. Use the search bar at the top of the list to search for a specific Contact.
  3. Click on the Contact.
  4. Click the ellipses (three dots) on the upper right-hand corner of the screen.
  5. Click Archive Contact.

The Contact will now be Archived (Deactivated) and can be found under the Archived tab on the Contacts page.

Note: When a Contact is Archived, all Open Tasks associated with that Contact will be closed (archived).


‚Äč


    Contact Us

       Email:  support@liscio.me 
       Call Us: (765) 566-7127
       Hours: Monday - Friday | 8 AM - 8 PM EST
        Subscribe to our YouTube channel Liscio CX



      • Related Articles

      • How to Reactivate an Account

        1. Click on the Accounts tab on the left-hand navigation. 2. Click on the Archived tab. 3. Click on the Account. 4. Click the ellipsis (three dots) in the right corner. 5. Click Reactivate Account. After reactivating the account, you will need to ...
      • How to Reactivate a Contact

        Click on the Contacts page on the left side of the screen. Click the Archived tab. Use the search bar at the top of the list to search for a specific Contact. Click on the Contact you want to reactivate. Click the Reactivate Contact button in the ...
      • How to Unarchive Files

        On the Files page, click the Active filter Change Active to Archived Check the box next to the files you wish to unarchive. Scroll to the bottom of the page. Click the Unarchive icon. Click Yes. Files will now be on the Active Files page.
      • How to Archive (Deactivate) an Account

        1. Click on the Accounts page on the left side of the screen. 2. Use the search bar at the top of the list to search for a specific Account. 3. Click on the Account. 4. Click the ellipses (three dots) on the upper right-hand corner of the screen. 5. ...
      • How to Deactivate an Employee Record

        If an employee leaves your firm, you may want to deactivate (archive) their record.  Archiving removes the employee from all Client Service Teams, prevents users from messaging the employee, and prevents the employee from accessing Liscio.  Only Firm ...