Merging Accounts in Liscio may be necessary for a number of reasons, such as two of your clients getting married.
Here are best practices for doing this:
1. Pick one Account to keep active and one to archive.
2. Associate the Contact of the Account you are going to deactivate (archive) with the Account that will remain active. Here's how to do that: How to Add a Relationship
3. All of the messages and files associated with the Contact of the deactivated Account will be accessible on the Contact level once they are associated with the new Account.
4. (Note: This step is optional.)
If you would also like to make the messages and files of the Contact from the deactivated Account accessible on the Account level, you can do that by forwarding the messages and sharing the files with the new Account. Just be aware that if you do forward all the messages, the Contact will receive a new message notification each time. Check out these articles about that process: How to Forward a Message
, How to Share Files in Bulk
Once you archive the Account, it will be moved to the Archived tab on your Accounts page. You can still access it there if you ever need to reference it in the future.